So, I’m looking for a good yarn for a spring sweater. I’m thinking of doing the Gathered Pullover from Interweave Knits Winter 2007. You can see it on Ravelry here. Maybe a nice spring green, or a medium pink. (did I just suggest pink for myself?…something must be wrong.) I’m trying to branch out from my blue, black, grey, brown wardrobe. I wish I looked good in yellow.

Anyway – I don’t want to do it in wool because I think it will be too warm, but all cotton doesn’t keep its shape and hangs terribly on my tiny frame. Can anyone recommend a cotton blend or anything really that isn’t too warm and has a bit of give. The pattern calls for sport weight, but because I am such a tight knitter, dk would probably work too. A link to a project of yours in that yarn earns you bonus points!

So far, I’m considering Rowan’s wool cotton, KnitPicks Shine (heard it doesn’t hold up well), and Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece (knit with it before – don’t remember being all that pleased).

Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?

