So, I spent a recent Monday evening dyeing yarn. I needed the jolt of color because this whole New England winter thing is getting old. Every time I go outside, I brace myself for the chill that is coming. I would say that I miss DC and its much earlier spring, but I think DC has had more snow this winter. So, umm….maybe not.

But onto the fun stuff – the yarn! It’s more sock yarn than I could use in a year (I’m a slow knitter), so I’m offering it for sale. These are smaller than the 100g skeins that sock yarn usually comes in, but I just finished a pair of monkeys for my size 9 gunboat feet and they were only 68 grams, so these might actually be a good size. Prices include shipping anywhere in the U.S.

First up – Orbit GONE!
Orbit
62 grams of Louet Gems fingering weight merino yarn hand dyed (by me) in blues, teal, and a splash of reddish orange for a little punch. At least 240 yards. 11 dollars, shipped; 9 dollars, local.

Peacock GONE!
Peacock
82 grams of Louet Gems fingering weight merino yarn that I dyed in green, blues and purples. At least 315 yards. 14 dollars, shipped, 12 dollars local.

Tidepool GONE!
Tidepools
83 grams of Louet Gems fingering weight merino yarn that I dyed in blues and a brown with a smidgen of light purple. At least 320 yards. 14 dollars, shipped; 12 dollars local.

Prep schoolGONE!
Prep school
98 grams of 3-Ply 75% Superwash Wool/25% Nylon that I dyed in shades of burgundy, navy, brown and green. This sock yarn has at least 375 yards. 13 dollars, shipped; 11 dollars local.

Berries and mint
Berries and mint
82 grams of 3-Ply 75% Superwash Wool 25% Nylon dyed in purple, magenta and greens. This sock yarn has at least 310 yards. 11 dollars, shipped; 9 dollars local.

Chivalry
Chivalry
98 grams of 3-Ply 75% Superwash Wool 25% Nylon hand dyed (by me) in neutrals – browns, black, grey and natural. This sock yarn has at least 375 yards. 12 dollars, shipped. (I think this one has one knot in it.) 10 dollars local.

That’s it for now. If you’re interested, leave me a comment.

